Lakshmi Puja Muhurat 2015

On Diwali, perform the Lakshmi Pujan during the Pradosh Kaal which begins after sunset and ends around 2 hours and 24 minutes. 

Some priests suggest Mahanishita Kaal to perform Lakshmi Puja.

But the Mahanishita Kaal is suited for Tantrik community and for Pandits who well aware about Lakshmi Puja during this unique time.

For common people we recommend the Pradosh Kaal Muhurat Laxmi Pujan. 

The most excellent time to perform the Lakshmi Puja is Pradosh Kaal when Sthir Lagna prevails. Literally Sthir means fixed i.e. not moveable. If Lakshmi Puja is performed  during Sthir Lagna, Mata Lakshmiji will stay in your house for long ever; thus this is the best time for Lakshmi Pujan. Vrishabha Lagna is also considered as Sthir and mostly overlaps with Pradosh Kaal during Diwali celebration. 

We here-under provide timings for Lakshmi Pujan. Our Muhurat times contain Pradosh Kaal and Sthir Lagna while Amavasya is existing.

Laxmi Puja

Some of the peoples especially Gujarati businessmen perform Chopda Pujan during Diwali Puja. During Chopda Puja new account books are initiated in presence of Goddess Maha Lakshmi to get blessing of Mahalaxmi for the next financial year. Diwali Puja is also known as Deepavali Puja and Lakshmi Ganesh Pujan. 

Lakshmi Puja

11 th November 2015 Wednesday

Pradosh Kaal Muhurat

Lakshmi Puja Muhurta = 16:49 to 18:41 

Duration = 1 Hour 51 Mins
Pradosh Kaal = 16:33 to 19:18
Vrishabha Kaal = 16:49 to 18:41

Amavasya Tithi Begins = 00:53 on 11/Nov/2015
Amavasya Tithi Ends = 02:46 on 12/Nov/2015

Mahanishita Kaal Muhurat

Lakshmi Puja Muhurta = 23:24 to 23:53

Duration = 0 Hours 28 Mins
Mahanishita Kaal = 22:58 to 23:53
Simha Kaal = 23:24 to 25:49+

Pradosh Kaal Muhurat

Lakshmi Puja Muhurta = 18:11 to 20:10
Pradosh Kaal = 17:52 to 20:27
Vrishabha Kaal = 18:11 to 20:10
Amavasya Tithi Begins = 21:23 on 10 November 2015
Amavasya Tithi Ends = 23:16 on 11 November 2015

Please Note = 24-hours clock timings

Names of the Deepawali Days:

Day 1: Dhanteras / Dhantrayodashi / Dhanwantari Triodasi / Yamadeepdaan: 9 November 2015, Monday 

Day 2: Choti Diwali / Kali Chaudas / Narak Chaturdashi:  10 th November 2015, Tuesday 

Day 3: Diwali / Baddi Diwali / Lakshmi Puja : 11 th November 2015, Wednesday 

Day 4: Bali Pratipat / Padwa Puja /  Govardhan Puja / Annakoot: 12 November 2015, Thursday 

Day 5: Bhai Duj / Bhhaya Dooj / Bhai Beej / Dvitiya: 13 th November 2015, Friday